This Is A Local Backpack – There’s Nothing For You Here……

A night out in the Dark Peak with Yuri, of Twitter fame.

DSC04016

DSC04017

DSC04019

DSC04021

DSC04022

DSC04024

DSC04025

DSC04030

DSC04034

DSC04036

DSC04038

DSC04039

DSC04040

DSC04042

DSC04044

DSC04049

DSC04054

DSC04055

DSC04063

DSC04062

DSC04067

DSC04071

About chrissiedixie

Love being out on the moors and mountains, backpacking, dogs, travelling generally. Favourite place in the world - Yosemite National Park. Retired teacher and ex Mountain Rescue Deputy Team Leader. Married to Geoff, who puts up with all sorts.
This entry was posted in Backpacking Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to This Is A Local Backpack – There’s Nothing For You Here……

  1. Dawn says:

    Fantastic, the usual wonderful photos and an awsome wild camp, love it.

  2. backpackingbongos says:

    Weather look like it was rather good, maybe I should not have been so lazy. However those hills look a bit too quiet for me……..

    • I took those photos of Losehill and Mam Tor summits specially for you, so you could see just how quiet it really was…….

      Very peaceful camping spot though. In fact I was quite surprised we found such a nice pitch over there!

  3. southwestdesertlover says:

    Exquisite photographs Chrissie, and I so thoroughly enjoyed your posting as always! Great big virtual hug and Wyatt Earp the Boxer and I send some chop kisses for Dixie and Tilly too!

  4. CairnStoner says:

    Great pictures, looks like you had a fantastic day finished off with a fabulous sunset.

    • Hi there, thanks for commenting! The sunset was gorgeous with amazing colours. Unfortunately, my camera/photography didn’t do it justice at all, but it was well worth the wild camp just to see it ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. That trig point in the middle of the watery wilderness made me smile – looks quite hard to get to unless you’re in wellies!
    Carol.

  6. surfnslide says:

    Did you seriously drink filtered water out of that boggy hole, it looked like – well I’ll leave that in my imagination ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Simon says:

    Lovely collection of pictures. I must get back to the Peak District for a wild camp myself soon. Your tent looks like organised chaos. More so than mine usually does ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Simon, thanks for commenting! The weather turned out to be great for photos that weekend – as well as for walking ๐Ÿ™‚

      I do try and keep the tent organised, but never quite seem to manage the neat order that I have in mind! Funnily enough, it’s often better when I’ve got a dog with me and a bit less space…….

      I know where everything is though – well, kind of!

  8. Martin Rye says:

    I would want a good filter for water up there. A quick, and from the photos a fine time out for a night.

    • Hi Martin – yes, I’m sure there’s several other makes of water filter out there that will do the job as well as mine and it’s certainly good to know you have that facility at times!

      Being lucky enough to live in the area it’s nice to know that the odd night out can be had without much effort. Even with the lights of Stockport in the distance, it was still a grand evening to be out ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. That bog looks as if you could disappear in it !
    Wouldn`t look out of place on the Cheviot…and that is saying something ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. st Georges kid says:

    I should send my mum through there in her old wellies (she ran over them in a car))

  11. Pingback: Dixie Requested A Night Out | Dixie

Feel free to leave a comment!

